OUR COMMUNITY

Immaculate Conception/St. Bridget’s Parish is a community of multicultural believers drawn together by our faith in Jesus Christ. We worship God through prayerful and inspiring liturgies. We are a Roman Catholic Community with African American traditions. Most parishioners live outside of our immediate parish area but travel by many churches to get to this one. The Church membership is of African American, Latino, Caribbean, African and European cultures. We invite the Holy Spirit to come in and know we’ve come this far by faith. We are a small but close knit Christian community with heart felt worship, honest friendships and compassionate care for those in need. When you join us for prayer and worship you will find that we are warm, open and welcoming to all.

Immaculate Conception Church.jpg

Parish Council

George Fontenette (trustee), Myrtle Fontenette (staff), Joanne Gordon, Ramona Moore, Keith Parris, Harry Pierre-Philippe (staff), Vincent Stroud (chair). Meetings are still, generally, the first Saturday of the month - September to June

PARISH

STAFF

Rev. Raymond Fleming
Pastor

fr.ray.fleming@dor.org


Rev. Robert Bradler
Assisting Priest


Richard Rall
Deacon 


Myrtle Fontenette

myrtle.fontenette@dor.org
Harry Pierre-Philippe

harry.pierre-philippe@dor.org

Religious Education Coordinators


Carol Wynne
Regional Finance Director

carol.wynne@dor.org


Jeanne Engelbrecht 
Regional Business Manager

jeanne.engelbrecht@dor.org

Paul Mitrano 
Facilities Director

paul.mitrano@dor.org

 

Groven Glenn 
Maintenance

groven.glenn@dor.org


Tracy Jordan 
Executive Assistant

tracy.jordan@dor.org


Vincent Stroud 
Pastoral Council Chair

 

William Castle 
Finance Council Chair

Become a Member

We look forward to your visit and hope that you will decide to make our church your home by becoming an active member. We have a small but active parish for all ages. Our youth are active in all aspects of our liturgy: children’s liturgy of the word, youth choir, liturgical dance, ushers, and lectors. The adult faith formation includes Bible Study, Hospitality, Social Ministries, RCIA, men’s group and a newly formed adult liturgical dance team. Please pick up a registration form located in the rear of the church or call the church office to register.

OUR DETAILED HISTORY

Go Through Each Slide